Up for Love / Un homme à la hauteur

Director: Laurent Tirard
Cast: Jean Dujardin, Virginie Efira, Cédric Kahn, Stéphanie Papanian
Country: France
Language: French with English subtitles
Year of production: 2015
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Rating: M Coarse language
Duration: 98 min
Festivals: ColCoA French Film Festival Los Angeles 2016

“Efira and Dujardin are charismatic performers.” The Guardian

Synopsis

Diane is a brilliant lawyer with a sense of humour and a forceful personality. Having just put an end to her unhappy marriage, she is at last free to find the man of her dreams. When she receives a phone call from Alexandre, who has found the mobile phone that she’d lost, Diane is intrigued. If only there wasn’t this slight size challenge…

Jean Dujardin (The Artist), charms as Alexandre, displaying wonderful chemistry with the lovely and talented Virginie Efira (also in In Bed with Victoria). After Nicholas on Holidays (Festival 2015), director Laurent Tirard displays once again his talent for comedy and affectionately presents this heartwarming romance, encouraging the viewer to remember to see beyond appearance, and look to the heart. With fast- paced funny dialogue and unexpected narrative twists, Tirard manages a fresh and highly enjoyable take on the classic genre of romantic comedy.

Proudly presented by

Trailer

Screenings

Ticket links will be added as they become available
Note that in Arrowtown tickets are only available from the cinema.


WELLINGTON
Wed 8 Mar 6:10 pm E  *Special Event: Ladies Film Night
Tues 14 Mar 2:00 pm D
Wed 22 Mar 10:30 am D

AUCKLAND – RIALTO CINEMAS
Wed 8 Mar 6:15 pm * Special Event: Ladies Film Night
Fri 10 Mar 10:00 am
Mon 13 Mar 2:20 pm

AUCKLAND – TAKAPUNA
Sat 4 Mar 1:50 pm
Tues 14 Mar 6:20 pm
Wed 22 Mar 12:30 pm

NELSON
Sat 18 Mar 1:00 pm
Tues 21 Mar 6:00 pm

CHRISTCHURCH
Mon 13 Mar 4:20 pm
Thurs 16 Mar 10:30 am
Tues 21 Mar 8:40 pm

TIMARU
Mon 13 Mar 5:20 pm

ARROWTOWN
Mon 20 Mar 3:30 pm
Thurs 23 Mar 11:00 am

TAURANGA
Tues 21 Mar 6:15 pm
Sat 25 Mar 2:00 pm

PALMERSTON NORTH
Sat 25 Mar 1:35 pm
Mon 27 Mar 6:10 pm

NEW PLYMOUTH
Wed 29 Mar 6:15 pm

HAMILTON
Fri 31 Mar 4:00 pm
Wed 5 Apr 6:15 pm

HAVELOCK NORTH
Sun 2 Apr 3:50 pm
Wed 5 Apr 6:00 pm

DUNEDIN
Tues 4 Apr 6:30 pm
Wed 12 Apr 10:00 am

E Embassy Theatre
D Deluxe Theatre

Un homme à la hauteur Online

More films from this category of the 2017 French Film Festival