UN PLUS UNE

2016 ARCHIVE

Director: Claude Lelouch
Cast: Jean Dujardin, Elsa Zylberstein, Christophe Lambert, Alice Pol, Hélène Médigue
Country: France, 2015
Language: French with English subtitles
Genre: Romance / Comedy
Rating: M, Sex scenes, offensive language and nudity
Duration: 113 minutes
Festivals: TIFF 2015, Special Presentations

“As its title suggests, Un Plus Une finds the French director as in love with love as he’s ever been.”
Sheri Linden, The Hollywood Reporter

Synopsis

Veteran filmmaker Claude Lelouch (A Man and a Woman, Les Misérables) offers a melodic love story, with an Indian flavour.

World-famous composer Antoine Abeilard (Academy Award® winner Jean Dujardin) travels to India to write the score of new version of Romeo and Juliette. Invited to an official dinner given in his honour by the Ambassador of France (Christophe Lambert, Highlander, Subway), Antoine meets Anna (Elsa Zylberstein), the Ambassador’s wife. Despite being newly engaged to his fiancee Alice (Alice Pol, Superchondriac), Antoine remains a serial flirter and cannot resist charming this dazzling and mysterious creature.

Materialist and nihilist, the artist is drawn to this woman who, in contrast, has embraced the spirituality of her adoptive country. Encountering difficulties in conceiving a child, she is about to embark on a pilgrimage to the South of India to meet the real-life healer Amma, also known as the ‘hugging saint’. Dismissive at first, Antoine decides to accompany Anna.

As we follow the pair on a long train journey across India, amid their blossoming romance the duo are faced with the reality of their commitments. Colourful, moving, and funny, Un plus Une is a pure pleasure to watch.

Trailer

Screenings/Buy Tickets

Ticket links will be added as they become available
Note that in Arrowtown tickets are only available from the cinema.


WELLINGTON
Sat 27 Feb 6.15pm E
Mon 29 Feb 3.30pm D
Fri 4 Mar 1.00pm D

AUCKLAND – RIALTO CINEMAS
Thu 3 Mar 6.20pm
Tue 8 Mar 2.15pm
Fri 11 Mar 6.20pm

AUCKLAND – TAKAPUNA
Fri 4 Mar 6.40pm
Sat 12 Mar 2.00pm
ENCORE SCREENING: Sat 19 Mar, 6.30pm

CHRISTCHURCH
Fri 11 Mar 6.40pm
Sat 19 Mar 2.00pm

TIMARU
Tue 8 Mar 5.20pm
Fri 18 Mar 6.10pm

NELSON
Sat 12 Mar 3.45pm

NEW PLYMOUTH
Sat 19 Mar 6.30pm

TAURANGA
Fri 18 Mar 6.15pm

ARROWTOWN
Sat 26 Mar 6.00pm

PALMERSTON NORTH
Sat 26 Mar 8.30pm
Tue 29 Mar 1.30pm

HAMILTON
Sat 2 April 4.00pm
Fri 8 April 3.20pm

HAVELOCK NORTH
Tue 5 April 6.00pm
Sat 9 April 3.45pm

DUNEDIN
Fri 1 April 6.30pm
Tue 5 April 3.45pm

E Embassy Theatre
D Deluxe Theatre

Un plus Une Online