SUPERCHONDRIAC / SUPERCONDRIAQUE

2015 ARCHIVE

Director: Dany Boon
Cast: Dany Boon, Kad Merad, Alice Pol, Judith El Zein
Country: France
Year: 2014
Genre: Comedy
Duration: 107 minutes
Rating: M – violence and offensive language

“The director of Welcome to the Sticks wants to impress, offering a full popular show, with an attention to detail and an awareness of each moment.”

aVoir-aLire

Synopsis

Seven years after Welcome to the Sticks, much-loved French comedy duo Dany Boon and Kad Merad are back!

Romain Faubert is single and going on forty. His profession as a photographer for an online medical dictionary does nothing to alleviate his acute hypochondria, which for too long has been the ruling element in his life.

His one and only friend is his general practitioner, Dr. Dimitri Zvenka, who upon first meeting Romain made the fatal error of actually liking him – a state of affairs he now bitterly regrets. Romain’s psychosomatic problems are an endless source of trouble and Dr. Zvenka would give anything to get rid of his increasingly intrusive patient once and for all.

However, Dr. Zvenka thinks he’s found a remedy, one that will usher Romain out the door forever – help him find the woman of his dreams. He invites him to parties, signs him up for online dating, gets him to work out and even coaches him on his seduction techniques. But finding that rare jewel – someone who can tolerate his idiosyncrasies and who, out of love, will help him overcome his hypochondria – turns out to be more of a challenge than it first seemed.

Trailer

Sorry, French trailer only

Screenings/Buy Tickets

To buy tickets, click the screening time in your city to go straight to the cinema’s website.
Note that in Hamilton and Arrowtown tickets are not online and are only available from cinemas.


AUCKLAND – RIALTO
Sun 1 Mar 11:15 AM
Fri 6 Mar 6:30 PM
ENCORE SCREENING: Fri 20 Mar 8:45pm

AUCKLAND – TAKAPUNA
Sun 22 Feb 8:30 PM
Sat 28 Feb 6:30 PM
Wed 4 Mar 8:30 PM
ENCORE SCREENING: Sun 22 Mar 4:15pm

CHRISTCHURCH
Wed 4 Mar 8:30 PM
Sat 7 Mar 12:30 PM
Fri 13 Mar 6:15 PM
ENCORE SCREENING: Fri 27 Mar 8:30pm

NELSON
Sat 14 Mar 6:15 PM

TIMARU
Fri 6 Mar 8:30 PM

WELLINGTON
Sun 22 Mar 6:15 PM E
Tue 24 Mar 6:30 PM D
ENCORE SCREENING: 
Mon 30 Mar 6:00pm D

TAURANGA
Sat 14 Mar 6:15 PM

DUNEDIN
Fri 20 Mar 6:15 PM

HAVELOCK NORTH
Fri 27 Mar 8:30 PM

ARROWTOWN
Thu 2 Apr 8:30 PM

PALMERSTON NORTH
Sat 11 Apr 8:30 PM

HAMILTON
Thu 16 Apr 6:15 PM
Mon 27 Apr 6:15 PM


E
Embassy Theatre
D Deluxe Theatre

Superchondriac Online