Saint Amour


Directors: Benoît Delépine, Gustave Kervern
Cast: Gérard Dépardieu, Benoît Poelvoorde, Gustave Kervern, Vincent Lacoste, Céline Salette, Michel Houellebecq
Country: France, Belgium
Language: French with English subtitles
Year of production: 2015
Genre: Comedy, Road Movie
Rating: M Sex scenes, offensive language & nudity
Duration: 101 min
Festivals: Berlin International Film Festival 2016, Out of Competition

“Very silly and very funny.” The Guardian


Every year, Bruno does the wine trail… without setting foot outside the Paris Agricultural Show! But this year, his father Jean, who has come to present his champion bull in the hope of winning the competition, suddenly decides to take Bruno on a real wine trail, in a bid to become closer to his son. They raise their glasses in Saint-Amour accompanied by Mike, a young taxi driver unexpectedly taken along for the ride. First-rate wine, romantic entanglements, picturesque surroundings, and the warmth of family combine to make this the road trip of a lifetime.

The partnership of Benoît Delépine and Gustave Kervern creates a comedy gem in Saint Amour, with an all-star cast adding to the magic. Gérard Dépardieu delivers a characteristically well-rounded and fine-tuned performance as Jean, while Benoît Poelvoorde (The Brand New Testament – Festival 2016) mines comedic gold as his awkward son, who nevertheless has a huge capacity for love. Vincent Lacoste (also in In Bed with Victoria) is a treat as their unwitting chauffeur, Mike. A ‘Tour de France’ of a different type, this film expands a simple wine tour into an emotional journey, as our characters learn about love, and the importance of family.

Proudly presented byDT-Support - 2017 Logo



Ticket links will be added as they become available
Note that in Arrowtown tickets are only available from the cinema.

Fri 3 Mar 2:15 pm D
Wed 8 Mar 8:15 pm D
Sat 18 Mar 3:55 pm D
Mon 20 Mar 6:10 pm E

Mon 6 Mar 8:40 pm
Sun 12 Mar 4:10 pm
Wed 15 Mar 6:15 pm  *Special Event: Films for Foodies
Tues 21 Mar 10:00 am

Fri 3 Mar 10:30 am
Tues 7 Mar 8:30 pm
Mon 13 Mar 12:15 pm
Sat 18 Mar 3:35 pm

Mon 13 Mar 3:00 pm
Mon 20 Mar 6:00 pm

Fri 10 Mar 6:35 pm
Fri 17 Mar 4:20 pm
Wed 22 Mar 2:15 pm

Sat 11 Mar 6:20 pm
Tues 14 Mar 12:00 pm

Sat 18 Mar 3:45 pm
Tues 21 Mar 3:30 pm

Sun 26 Mar 2:30 pm

Sun 26 Mar 4:00 pm
Fri 31 Mar 11:00 am

Sun 26 Mar 4:25 pm

Tues 28 Mar 11:00 am
Sun 9 Apr 5:15 pm

Tues 4 Apr 8:00 pm
Sun 9 Apr 3:30 pm

Fri 31 Mar 12:00 pm
Wed 5 Apr 6:25 pm

E Embassy Theatre
D Deluxe Theatre

More films from this category of the 2017 French Film Festival