DADDY OR MOMMY / PAPA OU MAMAN

2016 ARCHIVE

Director: Martin Bourboulon
Cast: Marina Foïs, Laurent Lafitte, Alexandre Desrousseaux, Anna Lemarchand, Anne Le Ny
Country: France, 2015
Language: French with English subtitles
Genre: Comedy
Rating: M, Violence, offensive language and content that may offend
Duration: 100 minutes

“A top-notch comedy”
Paris Match

Synopsis

Following the delightful comedy What’s In A Name, writers Alexandre de La Patellière and Matthieu Delaporte are back with another irreverent story.

Florence (the always hilarious Foïs) and Vincent Leroy (Lafitte, from La Comédie Française) have been the definition of a perfect couple: happily married, successful in their jobs, and parents to three beautiful children. Now that their love for each other has faded, they want to be successful in getting a divorce.

The issue is that they have both been offered incredible work opportunities… abroad. The parent with custody of the children will have to stay in France.

Emotional blackmail, party trashing, and failed haircuts are all part of Florence and Vincent’s attempts to avoid gaining custody.

Trailer

Screenings/Buy Tickets

Ticket links will be added as they become available
Note that in Arrowtown tickets are only available from the cinema.


WELLINGTON
Sat 27 Feb 2.00pm, 2.15pm (extra session) D
Tue 1 Mar 6.15pm, 6.45pm (extra session) D

AUCKLAND – RIALTO CINEMAS
Sat 5 Mar 1.50pm
Tue 8 Mar 6.40pm

AUCKLAND – TAKAPUNA
Mon 29 Feb 6.30pm
Fri 11 Mar 2.15pm

CHRISTCHURCH
Mon 7 Mar 6.30pm
Fri 18 Mar 2.15pm

TIMARU
Thu 17 Mar 6.20pm

NELSON
Tue 15 Mar 4.00pm

NEW PLYMOUTH
Mon 14 Mar 8.45pm

TAURANGA
Wed 16 Mar 8.30pm

ARROWTOWN
Sun 20 Mar 1.30pm

PALMERSTON NORTH
Sun 3 April 12.45pm

HAMILTON
Thu 7 April 6.15pm

HAVELOCK NORTH
Sun 3 April 1.00pm

DUNEDIN
Fri 1 April 2.15pm

E Embassy Theatre
D Deluxe Theatre

Daddy or Mommy Online