BLIND DATE / UN PEU, BEAUCOUP, AVEUGLÉMENT

2016 ARCHIVE

Director: Clovis Cornillac
Cast: Clovis Cornillac, Mélanie Bernier, Lilou Fogli, Philippe Duquesne, Manu Payet
Country: France, 2015
Language: French with English subtitles
Genre: Romance / Comedy
Rating: PG, Coarse language and sex scenes
Duration: 90 minutes
Festivals: CoLCoa, Official Selection

“A delightful love story set to the stirring music of Chopin.”
French Cinema Review

Synopsis

Co-writer, director and lead actor Clovis Cornillac delivers a pleasing yet unconventional romantic comedy where love blossoms through a wall.

Machin (Cornillac) is a shy inventor of elaborate puzzles for whom tranquility and solitude are key to success. But when Machine (Mélanie Bernier) moves in next door, Machin’s little Parisian slice of heaven turns into a battlefront: she is a pianist studying for an important exam, and the wall separating them is paper-thin.

Their escalating competition for worst neighbour of the year will soon give way to an unexpected intimacy, leaving us to wonder whether they will ever meet in person.

Winner of the Audience Award at the 2015 ColCoa French Film Festival in Los Angeles, this comedy proves once again that opposites can indeed attract.

Proudly presented by

Trailer

Screenings/Buy Tickets

Ticket links will be added as they become available
Note that in Arrowtown tickets are only available from the cinema.


WELLINGTON
Tue 23 Feb 8.30pm, 11.00pm (extra session) D
Sat 27 Feb 8.30pm D
Thu 3 Mar 6.15pm D
ENCORE SCREENING: Mon 7 Mar 7.00pm 

AUCKLAND – RIALTO CINEMAS
Tue 1 Mar 8.45pm
Sat 5 Mar 6.30pm
Tue 8 Mar 10.00am
Thu 10 Mar 12.30pm
ENCORE SCREENING: Sat 2 Apr, 6.30pm

AUCKLAND – TAKAPUNA
Fri 26 Feb 12.45pm
Tue 1 Mar 12.00pm
Tue 8 Mar 6.45pm

CHRISTCHURCH
Fri 4 Mar 12.40pm
Tue 8 Mar 12.00pm
Tue 15 Mar 6.45pm
Sat 19 Mar 10.15am

TIMARU
Fri 11 Mar 11.00am
Tue 15 Mar 5.30pm

NELSON
Mon 14 Mar 8.30pm

NEW PLYMOUTH
Tue 15 Mar 6.30pm

TAURANGA
Sun 20 Mar 5.30pm

ARROWTOWN
Sun 20 Mar 3.30pm

PALMERSTON NORTH
Thu 24 Mar 3.45pm
Wed 30 Mar 6.30pm

HAMILTON
Thu 31 Mar 8.30pm

HAVELOCK NORTH
Sun 10 April 5.30pm

DUNEDIN
Sun 3 April 5.30pm

E Embassy Theatre
D Deluxe Theatre

Blind Date Online