BELLE & SEBASTIAN, THE ADVENTURE CONTINUES

BELLE & SÉBASTIEN, L’AVENTURE CONTINUE

2016 ARCHIVE

Director: Christian Duguay
Cast:  Félix Bossuet, Tchéky Karyo, Margaux Chatelier, Urbain Cancelier, Thierry Neuvic
Country: France, 2015
Language: French with English subtitles
Genre: Family / Action
Rating: PG, Coarse language
Duration: 99 minutes

“This second opus, mixing nature and adventures, has a better finish and rhythm than the first”
20 Minutes

Synopsis

In a small French village, everyone is celebrating the end of the Second World War. Sebastian and his faithful canine companion Belle are eagerly waiting for their friend Angelina to return. But Angelina has gone missing in a plane crash in the heart of the alpine forests. The entire village has lost hope except for Sebastian’s adoptive grandfather, César. He knows just the man to help find her.

In their bid to rescue Angelina, Sebastian and his brave dog will face great dangers, overcome incredible challenges, and discover a secret that will change their lives forever.

This sequel to our 2014 Festival box office smash hit is a tale of friendship, bravery, and hope that will appeal to the whole family.

Trailer

Screenings/Buy Tickets

Ticket links will be added as they become available
Note that in Arrowtown tickets are only available from the cinema.


WELLINGTON
Thu 18 Feb 10.30am D
Sat 20 Feb 4.00pm D
Thu 25 Feb 10.30am D
Sun 28 Feb 10.00am D
Fri 4 Mar 10.30am D

AUCKLAND – RIALTO CINEMAS
Sat 27 Feb 4.15pm
Thu 3 Mar 11.30am
Sun 6 Mar 10.40am
Tue 8 Mar 12.00pm
Fri 11 Mar 11.00am

AUCKLAND – TAKAPUNA
Fri 26 Feb 10.30am
Thu 3 Mar 10.30am
Sun 6 Mar 2.15pm
Tue 8 Mar 12.30pm

CHRISTCHURCH
Fri 4 Mar 10.30am
Thu 10 Mar 10.30am
Sun 13 Mar 2.20pm
Tue 15 Mar 12.30pm

TIMARU
Sun 13 Mar 11.00am
Fri 18 Mar 12.00pm

NELSON
Thu 10 Mar 11.00am
Tue 15 Mar 11.00am
Sat 19 Mar 11.00am

NEW PLYMOUTH
Sun 13 Mar 10.30am

TAURANGA
Sun 13 Mar 11.00am

ARROWTOWN
Sat 26 Mar 11.00am

PALMERSTON NORTH
Sat 26 Mar 11.00am
Wed 30 Mar 11.00am

HAMILTON
Wed 6 April 11.00am
Sat 9 April 1.30pm

HAVELOCK NORTH
Thu 31 Mar 10.30am
Sat 9 April 10.45am

DUNEDIN
Sun 3 April 11.00am
Wed 6 April 10.00am

E Embassy Theatre
D Deluxe Theatre

Belle & Sebastian Online